Sculpture Park Catalog Concept Narrative

summarize your decisions in the design of a system for this publication;

explain your formal + technical choices (both print + materials) in relation to this concept;

reflect on the trajectory of your process +/or what you have learned from it

For my sculpture catalog, I decided to sequence the works by materials. I think materials very significant in sculpture. I represented the five different materials with different colors. I used a whole page to separate the sections using just the colors and the name. I then placed a thin vertical band on the right side of the spreads that bleeds. It’s a simple, consistent indicator and makes flipping through the book easier. I also wanted every sculpture to have its own spread, except for the few situations of two works by the same artists.

I went with a square grid because it is easy to make several different compositions on

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

