Reflection 4/2

In developing sample spreads, what did you discover about your team’s content?
What did you discover about working with our shared grid?

The section I worked on had a lot of bullet lists with long text in each bullet. I decided to put each one in one page. I just really think our subject and content is a lot of information to take in and the audience is going to be made of people who don’t know what it is, like me. So, I really left a lot of white space.

Our grid is great for a two column layout with room on the side for notes or definitions. [I’m wondering in my head if a law report shouldn’t be in a two column layout however. But at the same time, I’m trying to stray from what my last project looked like with longer line lengths.] I think the grid works well overall with building layouts and having graphics.

This entry was posted in Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

